About the Looks

The other day I was kind of thinking about how my mini flat iron pulls my hair. and then I saw this wonderfully lovely set by Evo from Free People, and I had to buy it. Naturally. They’re so tiny and precious, I can’t even handle it. 

Image

While we’re on the topic, I feel pretty good about myself because of the very small amount of beauty products I use on a daily basis. I try to use as many natural ones as possible, and having a best friend that goes to Douglas J. Aveda school is definitely a perk. FREE HAIRCUTS, and discounts on products and other services! I love Aveda products not only because they smell absolutely heavenly, but because they’re naturally derived from plants. The best of both worlds.

They also make candles. Why don’t I own one? 

 Image

My makeup is very simple, and looks the same every day. Just some foundation, eyeliner, and mascara, and I’m good to go. I don’t know what I would do without this Urban Decay primer, it saves my life. I’m too cheap to spend more than $20 on it myself, so thank goodness my sister gave this to me. That one bottle of foundation has lasted me over a year, and I have no idea how this has happened. I also threw in two of my go-to nail polish colors, just to add some more color to this photo. I only paint my nails really subdued and muted colors. I can’t deal with all that brightness for a long period of time!

I also have so many black eyeliners. some with glitter, some without. I NEVER HAVE TO BUY EYELINER AGAIN. Probably. These elf ones even came with little sharpeners! 

Image

I wish I could have included more about my hair, but it’s a very complicated subject right now, and deserves its own post. Next time! 

Leave a Reply

