This Week on Instagram

So, I’ve had a really crazy week, and I’m basically the worst blogger ever at this point. To quickly make up for my lack of real posting the last couple of weeks, here’s my week on Instagram.

Image

This cutie here was this week’s #mancrushmonday. I have a feeling he will be for some time. (:

Image

I’ve been trying so hard to propagate my succulents, and I was finally able to grow a new plant. I made a baby plant, you guys. It’s still alive. I’m so proud.

Image

This was officially my last blonde haired selfie.

Image

I felt like this new, although currently short lived, weather here in Knoxville called for a new hair color. I owe it to my best friend, Caroline, at the Aveda Institute.

Image

My lovely sister and her new iPhone did a photoshoot with Caroline and I for a later post. I promise it will actually happen.

Image

I’m really into taking pictures of my feet recently. There was a cool sticker on the ground and I needed a reason to show off my new TOMS. They’re mens. Who cares?

Image

Caroline gave me some beautiful Aveda nail polish as a late birthday gift. Finished a clay project for art class and still no chips! The background here is my newly finished thigh tattoo.

Image

The boy and I took advantage of the beautiful weather and went to World’s Fair Park in search of this statue. It’s in honor of  composer Sergei Rachmaninoff, who’s last performance of his life was at the University of Tennessee on February 17, 1943. Alex felt like he had to pose with his hand on an imaginary piano, and my eyes are definitely closed.

You may not know, but my dream is to write for Free People’s BLDG 25 blog, and I’m very excited to say that they started following me on Instagram today! You can too, just look up @imjustashlee. I’m going to make it more of a priority in the coming weeks to post on my blog. I’m not sure that I have any readers, but if I do, I don’t want to disappoint! Thank you to anyone who reads this. (:

Leave a Reply

