Hello, 2015!

In the parking lot for our birthday lunch. I  hate winter, but I do love this hat.

Almost one year ago, I started this blog. Two months later, I stopped blogging, because I’m the worst. Okay, maybe I can justify my absence by the fact that I didn’t own a camera, and I had realized that the one on my phone wasn’t going to cut it. I have since dropped out of college to pursue an apprenticeship with a tattooist. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, so I hope it works out! I’ve fallen in love with pretty much the best guy ever, and gained the dreaded “committed relationship weight” (Hello, 140lbs., it’s not super great to meet you). We adopted two sweet orange kittens and moved into an adorable little apartment together, but had to move out because of some ridiculous accusations made by the landlord, and are currently living with my mom, while working on restoring a little house that belongs to my grandma! I’ve also grown out my hair to a short bob, and have been consistently coloring it lavender for a couple months.

I couldn't resist taking a picture of Alex's and my feet together.
I couldn’t resist taking a picture of Alex’s and my feet together.

During this new year, I plan to make more time for blogging, set goals and deadlines for myself, and do some photo challenges to keep myself going! My resolutions are to blog at least once a week, do Project 365, and do a Photo an Hour challenge one day a month, research cameras and shoot film, like a Disposable Challenge (like on the Skunkboy blog), and to drink more water (although that’s unrelated). Thanks to The Dainty Squid, I’ve seen how fun and do-able Project 365 and Photo a Day would be. I just got a Canon Rebel T2i for Christmas, but I have virtually no idea how to shoot or edit correctly, so buckle in. It might be an interesting ride.

Playing with my camera. This is a Christmas gift from a friend, some clearance coasters I bought myself, the result of an antique store gift certificate, and two birthday mugs from my sweetie!
Playing with my camera. This is a Christmas gift from a friend, some clearance coasters I bought myself, the result of an antique store gift certificate, and two birthday mugs from my sweetie!
My city is really beautiful.
My city is really beautiful.

Also thanks to Kaylah over at the Dainty Squid, I have a new found love for medical models and oddities (but not too odd, ya know?), and I would love to take up biking, mostly to get rid of this extra weight, but to find a fun way to commute to the tattoo shop when, and if, I start!

I wish I could quit my job and blog, work on my tattoo drawing, clean my house, learn to cook, and keep all my goals in line. It’s hard to do it all at once, but I think I’m up for the challenge. Let’s hope I can keep this going.

Leave a Reply

