Project 365 // Days 1 – 7

To challenge myself to actually blog in this new year, I’ve decided to take on a photo-a-day project I found out about through The Dainty Squid, called Project 365. I think it will be really fun to look back at these posts at the end of the year and see how much has changed throughout it.

1:365 I met up downtown with a friend from college. We searched for an open coffee shop, to no avail. We missed a hotel Starbucks (our last resort) by only fifteen minutes.

IMG_6418

IMG_6419

IMG_6421

IMG_6417

2:365 No picture. I’m new, forgive me!

3:365 My birthday! I went antiquing with my mom and boyfriend, mostly looking for gifts for my twin sister. Alex got me a beautiful curio cabinet on layaway (soon you will be mine, precious). Shop cats, Oscar and Felix, ignoring me and sleeping on the job.

IMG_6427

IMG_6428

IMG_6433

4:365 Family lunch for our birthday at a Japanese restaurant. Outfit pictures in parking lot, embarrassing singing, and a mound of rice with a candle. And presents.

IMG_6442

IMG_6446

IMG_6448

5:365 New found love for Lorde, work, then hanging at the tattoo shop.

IMG_6449

IMG_6452

6:365 WORK.

IMG_6454

7:365 Day off! Spent doing laundry, hanging with kitties, and watching Alex play the scariest video game I’m sure has ever existed. Our current clothing storage situation is not a good one.

IMG_6413

IMG_6458

I posted a bit late, but I think I did pretty well keeping up with this, for it being my first week of real blogging!

Leave a Reply

