Project 365 // Days 40 – 48

I got a little behind!

40:365 The only way to do a jigsaw puzzle in bed is to put it on a record sleeve. Thank goodness the puzzle happens to be the same size! The Beatles meet Arctic Monkeys.

IMG_6839

41:365 I made some thrown-together dinner, which ended up being pretty good, even though I burned our veggie meat. My goal was to make it look like a little bird’s nest! Did it work?

IMG_6841

42:365 After work thrifting with Shelby! I got too many coffee mugs and glasses and a duck towel hook. I couldn’t leave without one of us buying this amazing embroidery piece. Shelby got it!

IMG_6842

IMG_6849

43:365 Day trip to Charlotte! Read about it in this post. Also, happy birthday, Mom!

IMG_6860

IMG_6836

44:365 Friend date at Stir Fry Cafe with my lovelies Caroline and Shelby! She’s a walrus.  Later, Shelby and I made cookies.

IMG_6877

IMG_6881

IMG_6887

IMG_6888

IMG_6891

45:365 Happy Valentine’s Day! The wind was not cooperative with us.

IMG_6896

46:365 Lazy Sunday, cleaning and hanging out with these cool cats.

IMG_6915

IMG_6916

47:365 Knoxville got some snow, err.. Ice. Solid ice.

IMG_6924

Please excuse the blur! It was dark and I couldn't really feel my hands.
Please excuse the blur! It was dark and I couldn’t really feel my hands.

IMG_6922

IMG_6917

48:365 My kitties are always so interested in outside, I decided to let them experience what I thought was snow, but was still solid ice. They were not happy.

IMG_6929

IMG_6932

IMG_6934
I stayed in my pajamas all day.

I’m so ready for spring, but if it’s going to be cold, I at least want some snow, not ice. Temperatures won’t be above freezing again until Friday, which isn’t very normal for around here! We don’t know how to deal with it. Knoxville is closed.

Leave a Reply

