What I Wore: Stripes, Herringbone, and Horses

It snowed again! This snow is the best thing the cheer up those gloomy day sads. I am 100% PRO SNOW, I mean, if it has to be cold.

IMG_7059

IMG_7057

Alex had to go to work today, so I figured it was the perfect day to actually get something done, rather than watching Tosh.0, South Park, American Horror Story all day.

IMG_7064

IMG_7097

It was so difficult trying to decide what to wear for my first-ever real outfit post. I changed three times. It was also really hard to choose a name for this. I was very close to calling it Stripes, Steeds, and Herringbone.

IMG_7085
This button is strategically covering a stain.
IMG_7094
My nails remind me of kitty eyes a little bit!

All but one of these photos were taken by self-timer. I was running back and forth between that fence and my camera like a crazy person, and I packed the snow down behind my tripod so much that it was like ice, and I definitely fell a couple times. There was snow in my boots. It was surprisingly not super cold, so my hands didn’t go numb. Always a win. I think these turned out pretty well, despite the fence usually being in focus, rather than me.

IMG_7108

IMG_7114

IMG_7119

Dress/Dear Creatures, Tights/Target, Socks/SockDreams, Boots/Thrifted, Ring/Flea Market, Cardigan/Urban Outfitters, Hat/Forever 21, Yellow Button/Shop Strangeways, Enamel Pin/Explorer’s Press, Bag and Wallet/IG Shops

I got this adorable camera bag, from an Instagram shop called @Cactusjunk, and the horse wallet (that has a strap) from another called @WitchySpirit. Although my camera won’t fit in this, it can be used as a cute structured purse! They’re run by the same sweet girl, and she combined shipping costs for me, which I think is pretty awesome.

I’m off to do some laundry and finish a sewing project! And wish for warmer weather. 

xo

Leave a Reply

