Project 365 // Days 57 – 70

Life has been kind of crazy recently, so here’s a big round-up of the last couple weeks!

57: 365 Alex and I went on a sushi date, and ended up being there for nearly two hours. It took half an hour to get our food order taken, and another 45 to get the sushi! The only reason we didn’t leave is because the food is so freakin’ good.

IMG_7131

58:365 This babe made a spontaneous decision and got his nose pierced! I can’t take my eyes off of him (I’m full heart-eyes emoji). This was also a pretty scary day, I got a call at work saying that my dad had just suffered from a heart attack and was in the hospital. He’s a-okay now, except for the fact that he’s not allowed to drink coffee! He got to go home two days later. What a relief.

He hates getting his picture taken, so I had to sneak this one.
He hates getting his picture taken, so I had to sneak this one.

59: 365 Maxwell is a professional cardboard shredder.

IMG_7121

IMG_7126

60:365 These two make it difficult to get dressed.

IMG_7127

61:365 I blogged about recent thrift finds!

IMG_7139

62:365 Half-price sushi night with my sister and cousin!

IMG_7148

63:365 I couldn’t decide on just one pin today.

Please excuse the super messy bookcase behind me.
Please excuse the super messy bookcase behind me.

64:365 I prepared a new Thrift Finds posts. I’ve been on a roll recently! Ozzy wanted to help.

IMG_7168

IMG_7186

65:365 Alex and I attempted to sleep over in the only livable room of our new house, but I couldn’t sleep well, probably because it’s a new place, and it’s not exactly in living condition yet. I convinced him to take us back to my mom’s around 4 AM. He hates me, ha.

IMG_7187

66:365 Sleepy sunday at work.

IMG_7189

67:365 Wishing I had some film for this beauty.

IMG_7247

68:365 I got my BlissBox!

IMG_7233

69:365 I wrote about the condition of my house, and how progress is going.

70:365 I prepared yet another thrift finds post. I can’t wait to show you.

IMG_7214

71:365 Went and got a haircut before work. It’s a bit shorter than I wanted it to be, but I’m feeling better a couple days later.

This is a super freaked out panic-mode selfie sent to Alex immediately after the haircut.
This is a super freaked out panic-mode selfie sent to Alex immediately after the haircut.

72:365 Alex and I went to an estate sale this morning, and spent the rest of the day working on our house. We got a lot done, including getting a (green) refrigerator! Special thanks to Erin and Anthony.

IMG_7241

Hope everyone has a magical Sunday!

xo

2 thoughts on “Project 365 // Days 57 – 70

Leave a Reply

