Thrift Finds #3

I really hit the jackpot recently you guys. These things range from 50 cents for the group or $35 for one, but they were oh, so worth it, and made up for each other.

I went back to our local Habitat for Humanity with my coworker and friend, Madalyn, and found too many things, as per usual. I went specifically for a set of Holly Hobbie glasses for my mom, and I was so excited to find them still there.

IMG_7156

Although I only went for this gift for my mom, I knew it was impossible to leave with just that. Next on my list is this adorable rainbow-striped pitcher, that has a weird insulation thing in it.

IMG_7153

IMG_7151

IMG_7149

When I found this pastel Mexican blanket, it was marked $10, and after some pondering, I had decided that it was worth it, but when I went to pay, the little elderly lady didn’t look at the tag, and just charged me stock blanket price, $2. The cat pillow was supposed to be $2, but ended up being $1. Am I a terrible person for not correcting them?

IMG_7155

IMG_7152

I also came out of there with a glass, sans handle, to match my other horse one, and two adorable green trashcans!

IMG_7158

IMG_7160

The next day was my day off from work, and I knew of a place in Clinton, about 40 minutes away, that may or may not still have a piece that I needed. I called them up, and the lady on the phone said she would hold the item for me, if she could find it. I never heard back from her, so my mom and I headed out there, and I tried not to get my hopes up. I walked around the strange store for a while, a bit  disappointed, but then I saw my porcelain beauty in the case up front. It ended up being $35, but we talked her down to $30, and my mom got me these two beautiful cameras. Thank you, mom!

IMG_7162

This thing slowly spins and plays creepy music.
This thing slowly spins and plays creepy music.

IMG_7164

IMG_7168

I couldn’t really even tell you why I was so drawn to that little clown/princess thing, but as soon as I saw a picture of it, I knew I had to have it. It’ll be a good conversation starter, I bet.

A couple days later, I headed down to Goodwill, with the intent on getting that dress I said I was going back for. It was still there, but it was $10, so I’m going back again next week when it’s half off! I snagged this cute little lamp though.

IMG_7185

My mom and I went out that next Saturday morning with intentions of going to a specific estate sale, which ended up being cancelled. I, however, didn’t realize it was, and navigated us to the wrong one. Score anyway, because I got all three of these exciting pieces, and the white bowl in the second photo, that just happens to match former estate sale finds, for a total of 50 cents. Yes.

IMG_7213
I’m sensing a trip to Helen, Georgia in my future.

IMG_7212

Disappointed that our initial sale had been cancelled, we stopped by a fairly new thrift store in the area, and I found two more coffee mugs that called my name.

IMG_7214

All super exciting! There’s not one thing that I’m not completely thrilled about in this post (or any of them, for that matter).

These aren’t thrifted, but I did get this package from UO on the same day, and they’re too good not to include.

IMG_7215

IMG_7216

IMG_7217

All completely necessary sale purchases.

It’ll probably be a while before the next Thrift Finds posts, and for good reason!

xo

2 thoughts on “Thrift Finds #3

Leave a Reply

