Flower Pot Makeover

I’m gonna let you guys in on a little secret… I have a deep love for house plants. However, I seem to have a problem keeping anything but succulents alive, and sometimes even those die. I killed a cactus. And two snake plants. I have a few fake ones! Anyway, one of the best things about house plants is picking out their containers! While I like the look of uniform orange terra cotta planters, there’s something so fun about having a bunch to mix-and-match with your decor.

I came across this pot at the little house that Alex and I had been working on, and it’s in pretty bad shape. I found inspiration from this DIY from The Crafted Life, and color blocked and stamped my own! The steps for this are pretty self explanatory, but I guess you could stamp it with just about anything! I used a pencil eraser, and cut it to make the oval shape.

IMG_7497

IMG_7498 IMG_7501 IMG_7502 IMG_7505 IMG_7506

I can't resist and opportunity to show off my collection of pretty lip balms, especially when they look so good in front of these!
I can’t resist and opportunity to show off my collection of pretty lip balms, especially when they look so good in front of these!

IMG_7509 IMG_7511

These don’t have any plants to live in them as of right now, but as soon as we move and there’s not so many cats to eat/knock them down, you best believe they’ll be full of life!

xo

6 thoughts on “Flower Pot Makeover

  1. Your flowerpots are so pretty! I can’t keep plants alive at all. I finally got an air plant because I heard that they’re the easiest plants to take care of. Mine has been alive for two months now, despite the fact that I usually forgot to give it its once-a-week watering.

Leave a Reply

