What I Wore: Polka Dots and Bridges

This is definitely my favorite outfit post so far. My awesome friend Erin took these photos for me at a nearby park after a couple hours of hardcore sweating at the gym. As it turns out, I’m terrible at cardio! We’re working on it! There were a lot more joggers and people walking dogs here than I thought there would be, so it was a bit awkward! One guy sat down on a bench and watched us for the rest of the time we were there. Creeper.

IMG_1470IMG_1472IMG_1474

IMG_1475IMG_1476

IMG_1477

IMG_1478

IMG_1481

Details: Dress: Borrowed from my sister, Jacket and tights: American Eagle Outfitters (over a year ago), Bad Days pinStrangeways, Paper Airplane pin: Gift from my sister, Hat: Forever 21 (a year ago), Purse: Instagram shop, Shoes: Target (several years ago), Phone case: A Beautiful Mess

Look, guys, my first successful jumping picture! I’m pretty proud, even though my hat is definitely not touching my head. Anyway, the weather has warmed up about 25 degrees since we took these photos, so no more denim jacket during the day for me! It’s going to be 85 degrees from now until probably mid-September here in Knoxville, so dresses and oxfords will be my uniform. Let’s face it, no one wants to wear pants when it gets hot.

While we were on the bridge, this beautiful blue butterfly was hanging around. Erin got a great photo of it, and even managed to get it to land on her hand! It was magical.

IMG_7582 IMG_7602

Enjoy your Friday!

xo

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: Polka Dots and Bridges

Leave a Reply

