The Little Things

As a 20 year old, currently unemployed, ambitious but unsuccessful Knoxville artist, life is hard sometimes. It helps to take a step back and enjoy the little things, and then go back to trying to get my shit together. Here are the small things that have been keeping me positive lately.

Like I mentioned before, I’m in love with the latest A Beautiful Mess book, Happy Handmade Home. This is my favorite page.

IMG_7848 IMG_7849

Last week, I got the cutest little package from Jesi! I almost didn’t want to open it. It turns out she sent me the ring by mistake, but she let me keep it and got my little gnome to me quickly! What a sweetheart. (Also, check out my sweet nail art.)

IMG_7752

IMG_7883 IMG_7884 IMG_7885

I always come home to kitties in the cutest spots. I’m going to miss these sweet girls when we move!

IMG_7850 IMG_7851

I love eating Frostys in the park with boyfriend.

IMG_7739

I went searching for a super adorable print from Fine Little Day, but it was no longer available, so I made my own!

IMG_7841

My mom’s friend gave me some little ducks! One is a pencil sharpener, one is hollow, and the other two are solid. It’s strange that they’re all so similar, but so different. I also gave that jar its flair, just because I felt like painting something.

IMG_7886 IMG_7888 IMG_7889 IMG_7890

I breathed some new life into these glass votives that my aunt gave me. I was originally going to paint the spaces and then pull the tape off of the one, but it looked too cute! I also found a Hello Kitty tin that I’ve had since I was little.

IMG_7882 IMG_7881

In addition to all this happy stuff, I’ve got some great news! Alex and I finally got an apartment! It’s in historic downtown Clinton, above an antique shop! There are eight antique shops within sight, and two small restaurants. We haven’t moved yet, but we’re very excited. Hopefully I can share some of it soon!

Hope you’re having a great Thursday!

xo

Leave a Reply

