Currently

Since I’ve pretty much failed at doing Project 365, I figured that every now and then, maybe once or twice a month, I’ll pop in with basically a “what I’ve been up to” post, just to keep you guys updated.IMG_2242

I recently got this super neat chair, which is pretty much the only exception to my “Get this wicker out of my house” rule. It takes attention away from my paint splattered floor, and is kitty approved!IMG_2276I gained a new way to store my pins, thanks to inspiration from Kaylah of The Dainty Squid, and the $1 and $3 section of Target.
IMG_2293

This day, I got a call saying that I got a job, and this cactus for 50 cents. A good day in my book.IMG_2471

A mirror selfie to make sure I look decent for my first day of work.IMG_2472

This is definitely one of the more interesting cookie jars that I’ve ever seen. I found it while dusting antiques at work.IMG_2412

I never wear open toed shoes in public, so this is the only way anyone will ever see my cute toenails. IMG_2473

My cats have found a new place to nap. She feels like the queen up here.IMG_2474 Alex and I put the craziest combination of sheets, blankets, and pillow cases on our bed.IMG_2435 I almost never take selfies, but when the mood hits, I stop what I’m doing until I get a good one.IMG_2475 I got two sweet shirts in the mail from Kinship Goods!IMG_2467This past weekend, my sister, Alex, and I took a trip to Nashville for Ink and Iron and we got matching twin tattoos! Thanks to Shawn Patton (from Cleveland, OH) for these beautiful pieces!

I’ve basically just been working and trying to keep up with housework. I’m a little embarrassed to say that we’ve been living in our new apartment for a couple of months, but it’s not where I want it to be. I’m trying to tell myself that it’s okay for it to be unfinished, and that most of the problem is financial restrictions. So, I guess we’ll wait it out and save! I’ve got some goals set for myself, and hopefully I can get those in motion soon!

xo

Leave a Reply

